Festive Footsies Finished!

My festive footsies are all done. :)

It’s my own pattern and I’m rather proud of them. They were perfect for this month, the stitch pattern was interesting but not so complicated that it wasn’t easily memorable and they knit up quickly.

Two socks!

Although the socks look great on blockers they don’t really show off the pattern that runs up the top of the foot and leg so here’s a picture of one on a foot.

Sock On and Off

I wanted to keep the leg simple and focus on the design running all the way up the sock, but I couldn’t resist putting a little bit of detail at the back:

Back of leg detail

All in all, I really like how they’ve come out. I’m not sure if I’ll end up writing up the pattern, the stitch pattern is quite wide which is perfect for my feet but probably not so much for everyone else! :)

Leave a Reply

