Happy Capricorn Socks

I’ve had some Wendy Happy yarn (4ply 75% bamboo, 25% nylon) sitting in my stash for a while. The colourway is called Capricorn (my star sign) and I really like the combination of colours.

The yarn knits up to produce broad stripes of colour so I decided a little lace panel running up the side would add just enough interest without conflicting with the stripes. I had a pretty clear idea of what I wanted (for once) so it didn’t take much flicking through my Lace and Eyelet Stitch Guide before I settled on the main design with some ideas for the leg that I’ll hopefully try out tomorrow. I’m enjoying the fact that it’s a very quick knit, I only started last night and this is my progress so far:

Sock! (Almost)

A close up of the lace detail:

Lace Detail

The yarn has lived up to it’s name; I’m really happy and it’s certainly made up for all my frustrations with my Neon socks. I’m definitely going to write this pattern up. :)

Leave a Reply

