It’s growing!

Just a quick post today. In my last post, I mentioned how quick my Happy socks were knitting up, well, here’s the progress since yesterday:

clothilde 011

I’ve gone for an afterthought heel to keep the stripes uninterrupted. You can just about see a couple of the stitches of the blue waste yarn for the heel in the orange stripe of the picture above. I’m not too sure yet what exactly I’m going to do for the heel, it’ll either be a wrap and turn heel or a series of decreases. I’m not a big fan of wrap and turn heels, but I think I like how it looks better. I’ve got until I finish the leg to decide but I don’t think that will be long at all! :)

Leave a Reply

