Chocolate and Vanilla Socks

I’m going to Brighton for the weekend, partly to support my brother who is doing the half marathon and partly to see one of my housemates from uni and I want some don’t-have-to-look-at-a-pattern-or-count-my-rows knitting so this:

Chocolate Box

is going to become vanilla socks. :)

The yarn is Take Five sock yarn (75% superwash merino, 25% nylon) in the colourway Chocolate Box. I’m going to do stockinette stripes with chocolate toes, heels and cuffs. Yum!

I’ve also mastered managed magic loop knitting this week! My previous attempts were hindered by an unflexible and short cable. I ordered some KnitPro needles and they have a wonderfully flexible cable (I also love that it’s pink!) and I’m now confidently knitting magic loop. So confident in fact that I might even try to do my vanilla socks 2 at a time on one circular…

Leave a Reply

