A Bundle of Pretty

I picked up a little bundle of pretty fat quarters the other day at Jarrolds.

Fat Quarters

They had 10% off so they’re a little bargain too. :)

I’m planning on making small bags, probably sock project bags. I’m not sure what pattern yet, but I’m having fun browsing blogs for tutorials. I like the pink and brown spotty fabric best so I’m going to use the other fabrics as trial runs to practice the techniques and try out designs first.

The green fabric on the far right is the odd one out as it’s a whole meter which I bought just because I liked the print (and it was also reduced!) Not sure what I’ll make from that yet, maybe another bag?

In addition to these goodies, I also got a free bunting kit consisting of template, instructions, cotton tape and tailors chalk. I’d show you a picture but I gave it to my mum as she’s been talking of making/buying some bunting for the summer house in the garden.

I also picked up some fat quarters at Sew Creative this weekend.

Stripes!

Lovely colours and bold stripes that I think will also make some great bags.

Yes, I do seem to have a one track mind at the moment. Everything I see I think will make good bags! I’ve decided I’m not going to buy any more fat quarters (no matter how pretty they are) until this lot is used up and maybe with the next fabric I buy I’ll be inspired to make something other than bags… :)

One thought on “A Bundle of Pretty

  1. Joy

    Yum! I cannot leave either of those stablishments without buying anything also. Even when I say I will be good. Have fun with them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

