Halfway There!

I now officially have fewer squares left to do than I have done. I’m (just) over 50% finished!

Halfway there!

As I work on it, I can’t help but ponder how I’m going to finish this. Will I really stop when I reach my target? Or maybe I’ll end up adding on a few more rows, or making it wider or adding a solid colour border. Afterall, 20 more squares isn’t much if you’ve already done over 650! I’m even wondering if I should line it. Either way, it’s going to be a while before I really have to make any decisions!

So for now I’ll just admire what I’ve done so far.

Up close

And look what came in the post today:

New additions

More additions for the sock blanket! From the left they are Evening sky, Chocolate box, Heather and Indian Summer. Next update at 75%? :)

Leave a Reply

